Hooligan Zoo

Two Zookeepers… many Hooligans… It's always feeding time at this zoo!

an update…

on June 4, 2004

as most of you who know me are aware, i had a pretty decent case of post partum depression after ephraim was born.  i was put on medication, etc, etc…

well, i'm starting to wean myself off the meds!  wahoo!  i've gone from 1 1/2 pills a day to 1 pill a day, and i haven't noticed a difference.  so, here's hoping that i'll be off of them sometime fairly soon…

in hindsight, i am SO glad that this happened to our family.  my relationship with the hubby is so much stronger now.  he is so much more aware of my feelings, needs and moods.  we can talk about things easier now too, without yelling!  and, i can hopefully offer some kind of support to others who may be going through the same thing. 

so, God allowed this to happen to me, and i have discovered so much about myself as a result.  and, i've discovered for much my friends really love me.  it's amazing how something so horrible can have so many blessings come out of it!


Leave a comment