Hooligan Zoo

Two Zookeepers… many Hooligans… It's always feeding time at this zoo!

So long, farewell Auf Wiedersehen, goodnight

on January 3, 2013

I have been blogging since about 2003, when I was pregnant with Ephraim, refusing to use capitals (I thought it was cool…), Ja was finishing university, Zi was a baby.

 

Much has happened since then.  Another baby in our house, Ja losing his brother, moving 3 times in 6 months, you name it.

 

I haven’t been blogging much in quite a few years.  I’m not totally sure why I haven’t.  Writing has always been a huge outlet for me, and for a long time, this blog has been that outlet.

 

When I had the business, the wonderful Cynthia over at Webwurks designed this purdy blog, did it on a budget I could afford, kept it going, updated it… talked me through things when I “broke” it.  It’s been a good thing, this blog.

 

I’ve gone back and read through some of my *shudder* old posts, and I think it’s time to let that all go.  I pay for this little piece of the internet, and I don’t use it enough to make it worthwhile for anyone.  I don’t know if I got caught up with feeling like I had to have pictures in every post, or that I had to censor what I really wanted to say because I had too many people that knew me personally who were reading.

 

Maybe I just started to be present instead of thinking of everything my hooligans did as being blog fodder.

 

Maybe it’s simply easier to post tidbits of our lives for family to see on facebook.

 

Regardless of the reason, it’s time to say good bye.  This has been a wonderful space for working things out over the years.  Last week I got the invoice to renew my hosting services, and I will not be renewing it.  Paying for this space is not motivation enough for me to write in it more often.

 

I may be back one day, in a new space, but for now, it’s time to let this go.

 

I don’t know when this space will disappear, but I imagine it will be soon.

 

Thanks for being a reader, thanks for any positive comments, and heck, for even the negative ones that made me re-evaluate.  I’ll be over here in my little corner of the world being present with my family as much as I possibly can.

 

If anything, looking at my old writing on this blog has shown me exactly how fast time will go.

 

Many blessings to all of you,

jamie

 

 

IMG_4937

2 responses to “So long, farewell Auf Wiedersehen, goodnight

  1. cynthia says:

    Is everything backed up? 😉

  2. jamie says:

    Yes ma’am. You have taught me well.

Leave a Reply

