Hooligan Zoo

Two Zookeepers… many Hooligans… It's always feeding time at this zoo!

Juice Fasting – Day 1 (aka, wishing for death)

on September 17, 2012

Well, Day 1 was yesterday.  And ooeee, was it a doozy.

 

Not a pretty doozy either.

 

I was spending a goodly amount of time trying to figure out who to blame this crap on.

 

Amy – 16 oz AM juice (swiss chard, apple, lemon, cucumber), hot black tea to thirst re-using same tea bag all day (lots), Kids Cliff Z bar at 10:00 AM, 16 oz lunch juice (swiss chard, apple, lemon, cucumber, ginger), Subway 6” 9-grain wheat with ham, spinach, tomatoes, green peppers, cucumbers, vinegar, and black pepper), ice water. Scared to do this because of how terrible I felt on Thursday. However, I ended up feeling pretty good today. No weird yawning. Sinus/tension headache still around. Took no medicine. Chiropractor at 4:00. Bed at 10:00.

 

Jamie – AM juice (apple, pear, lemon, beet, sweet potato, celery, carrot, ginger)  Brief burst of energy around 11am.  Lunch juice (apple, pear, cucumber, spinach, carrot, lemon, beet, sweet potato).  Went for groceries just after lunch, steadily crappier, headache getting worse.  Tried a teeccino when got home, felt worse.  Nausea and aura, felt like another migraine coming on.  Had crockpot chicken, carrots and potatoes for supper.  Really wanted to die.  Did not feel better after eating, felt much much worse.  Couldn’t stomach peppermint tea.  Ended up taking advil and gravol and going to bed at 8:30.  Was up several times during the night, thinking I had to go pee.  Felt shakey all afternoon.

 

 Jason – AM juice (apple, pear, lemon, beet, sweet potato, celery, carrot, ginger), Teeccino, Lunch juice (apple, pear, cucumber, spinach, carrot, lemon, beet, sweet potato). Really tired, crazy huge yawns, headache, foggy, cranky. “this sucks, and I don’t want to do it anymore.”

 

 

I think that we’re all feeling slightly more hopeful today.  I’m hearing the Bob the Builder song in my head, “Can we do it!”  “Yes we CAN!”  and then the guy who always says, “Um, I think so!”

 

I really think my migraines were caused from the caffeine deprivation.  Which is weird, because in all forms other than tea, caffeine gives me migraines.  I also noticed that my jaw is really tense today…  (I have tmj).

 

It’ll all be worth it in the end!

 

(I hope!)

 
juice!

 

One response to “Juice Fasting – Day 1 (aka, wishing for death)

  1. Peggy says:

    Hang in there, mama! ? And don’t let Ja quit either. You can do it!

Leave a Reply

