Hooligan Zoo

Two Zookeepers… many Hooligans… It's always feeding time at this zoo!

Citius, Altius, Fortius

on February 12, 2010

Faster, Higher, Stronger.

I don’t talk much about my knitting on here… not really sure why, actually, because it’s a pretty big part of my life.

Every four years there’s a winter Olympics.  This year the Olympics are in our own great country.  I have to admit, while I do enjoy some of the craziness of the Olympics, I don’t generally go all out nutty for them.  We don’t watch 24 hours a day, we don’t get tattoos of maple leafs on our cheeks…  but, it IS fun, and it CAN generate some country type unity.  And heck, there’s no politics to follow right now, we may just as well follow the Olympics!

Everyone’s favourite knitter, the Yarn Harlot, came up with the Knitting Olympics during the last go round of the Winter Olympics.  The idea being to challenge YOURSELF to knit Faster, Higher, Stronger.  I did not join in last year, but this year, I jumped on along with my darling knitting friend AmyJ.  At 8:45 tonight, when the Opening Ceremonies start (our time), I will take this,

February10

And attempt to turn it into this,

I have 17 days.  I have a hard time being monogamous to ONE project, so this will be a real challenge to me.  I’m hoping to keep updating over the 17 days, and we’ll see if I can do it!  Maybe Ja will put on a cheerleading outfit and cheer me on?

2 responses to “Citius, Altius, Fortius

  1. Con says:

    Go for the gold, girlfriend!!!

  2. Mom says:

    You’re making it for me right? I love it, would really love it in blue:)

Leave a Reply

