Hooligan Zoo

Two Zookeepers… many Hooligans… It's always feeding time at this zoo!

Gir-ul

on June 4, 2009

The other day I looked out the window and saw my youngest daughter with her pants down around her ankles, hips jutted out, peeing on a tree…  well, it was more like she was peeing on her pants, but the intent was definitely there.

Yup.

The conversation that shortly followed went thusly,

Me:  Talya, you are a girl, and girls can’t pee on trees.
T:  My AM NOT a gir-ul.
Me:  No, honey, you are a girl, you don’t have a penis, you have a vagina.
T:  MomMA, my DO have a penis!  SEE???
Me:  You are a girl!  You don’t have a penis!!
T: My NOT A GIR-UL!  MY A BOY!
Me:  You are a girl and girls have vaginas!
T: (sigh and head shaking) Momma – my a boy like Ephraim.

… and then she left the room…

5 responses to “Gir-ul

  1. Emma says:

    Dude, I am missing your posts – I had subscribed in reader but it’s not picking them up since January!

    Anyway, this brother/sister copying stuff – it kills me.

  2. Now, to be technical, since we are talking peeing and not reproduction, the girl part you mentioned would not really be the counterpart to a, well, you know. So what would be? I mean, we all have urethras, is that how you spell it? (Not to be confused with Aretha, as in Franklin.) But does a girl really have a “part?” Hmmm… My boys just say we gals pee out of our butts!!!

    You know, this story sounds SO familiar. I think I am following you on Twitter!!! 🙂

  3. jamie says:

    Emma, I don’t even know what feeds are… so I’m not sure that I could fix them! Yikes! I’ll mention it to my internet guru friend…

    Crazy Mom, I suppose you have a point! LOL! Although I’m also fairly certain that I am not going to explain that to the two year old… I think I’ve decided that explaining things to two year olds? Is just futile in all of it’s forms. 😀

  4. cynthia says:

    she needs a p-mate. I am dead serious. maybe.
    google it!

  5. jamie says:

    Cyn, if you tell her about that, I would kick your arse!

    HAHAHAHAAAA!!!

Leave a Reply

