Hooligan Zoo

Two Zookeepers… many Hooligans… It's always feeding time at this zoo!

Mired

on November 4, 2008

It’s odd, I usually write the title for my bloggy vomit first, then write the drivel afterward… today I can’t seem to think of a title.

This is a weird place that I’m in, emotionally, physically, the whole bit.  I am so very very angry and sad about what happened to us.  About how the people that made us feel that way think nothing wrong of it.  It’s really hard for me to let it go while we’re mired in the middle of all this uncertainty.

You know things are off for us when I haven’t even been knitting lately.  Not good, not good at all.

I am so thankful for good things though.  For how many people rallied around us to get us out, for the grace that has led us to a safe haven, safe, even though it’s not ours.  I’m thankful that we’re together… although a wee bit of separation doesn’t sound all bad to me…

There’s still much to do.  We have to try and respect the space that we’ve been leant for a time by not completely taking it over, and yet at the same time we have to live.  The kids are out of sorts, we need to find a new home for our puppy, and life is just… chaos.  We are mired in chaos.

Some days I wish I was a drinking woman.  Instead I will eat cake balls.  And pray.  And eat more cake balls.  And pray some more.

Leave a Reply

