Hooligan Zoo

Two Zookeepers… many Hooligans… It's always feeding time at this zoo!

Email

on November 4, 2008

I’m always connected to Ja via email and messenger during the day.  Some days we send each other little things, teasing, encouraging, whathaveyou.  It does brighten my day when he takes the time to send me a little something.

We’ve both been feeling pretty down lately, and I was reminded by a good friend of this verse that we used in our wedding ceremony, so I sent it to him.

“Don’t urge me to leave you or to turn back from you. Where you go I will go, and where you stay I will stay. Your people will be my people and your God my God. 17 Where you die I will die, and there I will be buried. May the LORD deal with me, be it ever so severely, if anything but death separates you and me.”

I still mean it.  smooch

So then he sent me back this,

Hunna,

You are amazing and wonderful and I love you!

Always,

Moi!!

Which totally made me cry, the big jerk.

To which I responded,

Well, I mean it except for in the bathroom.  I won’t go in the bathroom while you’re pooping.  cuz ew. W

We gotta keep it real, don’t we? And then the final,

Well no, naturally not the bathroom.  And though it may SMELL as if I died in the bathroom, chances are that I didn’t…. so don’t go in cause it COULD kill you!  Heh heh!

Strangeo!

Moi!

And that, my friends, is why I love that man.  He can make me laugh even when there doesn’t seem to be anything to laugh about.  And really, poop is always funny, isn’t it?

4 responses to “Email

  1. becky says:

    Yes poop is always funny…. Remember the poop canon? lol

  2. fish6mom says:

    Awww . . . that has to be the most romantic conversation that I’ve heard in ages!

    You know, I’ve heard that all conversations if allowed to run their course end up in a discussion of poop or childbirth.

  3. AmyJ says:

    You are blessed to have Ja. Seriously blessed.

    And that must have been one awesome friend! 😀

Leave a Reply

