Hooligan Zoo

Two Zookeepers… many Hooligans… It's always feeding time at this zoo!

Weather

on June 17, 2008

I have always loved weather.  Where we are now, up on a hill on top of the world, you can see weather coming from miles away.  It will be storming and raining in the city, and we'll be in the middle of sunshine. 

 

weather 003

 

This is the view from our door.  The sky seem so BIG today.  Like it goes on forever.

There was a wee little patch of blue looking the other way,

 

weather 004

But it has since been swallowed up by the clouds.

 

weather 006

It looks like there's some more blue sky coming from the other side of the city.

 

weather 007

But not so much from this angle.  (That's our tree lined driveway there, and our front yard.)  ((No, you can't move in.))

 

weather 001

Oooo, another patch of blue beyond the garden…  but look at the wind whipping that walnut tree.  It's a good thing those beasts are sturdy.

I love it out here.  I love that we can see forever.  I love that we can see everything coming at us.  I feel the peace out here.  The peace of the Lord, the peace that He has generously given to me.  Sometimes I need to go outside and just look, just be, just to feel Him… just to remember.  Sometimes, I simply need to be still.  Even when nothing around me is.  With the wind rushing, and the trees blowing, and sometimes a child hollering for a drink, I still need to take that moment of stillness, just to remember.

“Be still, and know that I am God.”  Psalm 46:10

Leave a Reply

