Hooligan Zoo

Two Zookeepers… many Hooligans… It's always feeding time at this zoo!

Yuppers. I am still alive!

on May 21, 2007

My poor neglected blog.  The poor neglected people (all three of you!) who check here to see what's going on in our lives.  SOME people may have been nagging me to write something, anything, please, please please on here.  The baby is sleeping in the swing, the kids are watching Shrek, so I thought I would take a minute from knitting to give some brief updates on what's been happening!

Let's see…  Keyzia turned 5.  Wait.  Let me write that again.  Keyzia turned FIVE.  yikes!  It's horrible!  She is such a little lady.  Adores ballet, just started soccer, is doing some early reading…  she really is a joy to have around.  She is a drama queen, which obviously she gets from her father, and that makes things a bit difficult, but she is our princess nonetheless.

Ballet has made her so graceful.  She dances and sings all the time.  I especially love it when she sings hymns just randomly.  There she'll be, colouring with the chalk outside, singing away, praising God.

Ephraim will be four in a couple of months, and he is an animal.  Dad has nicknamed him, quite appropriately, hammer.  He is all boy.  Nature vs. Nurture my ass, that's all I have to say!

He runs into everything full tilt, and yet he has a heart of gold.  We read them the book “Love me Forever” by Robert Munsch, and the poor little guy cried at the end.  He is always willing to help… getting upset when we don't have something he can help us with.

Talya is a gorgeous sweet little girl.  She is happy and bubbly and such a snuggler.  She loves to be held and absolutely adores her big brother and sister.  Keyzia is the first person to make her laugh! 

She is rolling over from front to back and back to front, and will probably be sitting up on her own any time now.  Talya adores her boob milk and seems to think she can't sleep at night unless my boob is in her mouth…

Jason is still on the blessed blessed parental leave, although he is working part time now to help out his boss during the busy time.  It is such a blessing to have had him home these past months.  He has been able to really bond with and get to know the kids.

As for me, I feel wonderful.  The light has come back into my world!  I seem to have a bit of a diaper sewing business going on…  I've had a few orders from people I know here in town, and word seems to be getting around that I make them.  The difficulty is deciding how much I can take on at a time.  I don't want my family life to suffer because I'm too busy sewing all the time.

SO.  I would promise that I'll update more often, but that usually doesn't happen, so here's the update, and I shall put some pics up too.  There are more pics of the baby because she has to catch up.  And seriously, isn't she so adorable???


Wearing sweaters that Great Gramma made for them. ((I was waaay too lazy to take out the redeye!))


This was taken Easter Weekend.  She's already grown so much!


Another one from Easter Weekend.


This one is from last weekend, we had Talya dedicated by our good friend and Pastor, John Maclean.  It was such a beautiful day.

(((You know, I might post more often if I got more comments!  ahem.  Auntie Nat!)))

Leave a Reply

