Hooligan Zoo

Two Zookeepers… many Hooligans… It's always feeding time at this zoo!

S.H.

on May 23, 2006

I'm not sure if you're aware, but I married a wonderful man just a week shy of seven years ago.  Oh don't get me wrong, I certainly don't think he's wonderful all the time (especially on those nights when the snoring… the snoring!!).

He, however, never ceases to amaze me.  How when I can't really pull it together, he does it in spades.  He becomes Super Husband!  Conqueror of the known universe!  Protector of wife!  Buyer of yeast infection treatments!  Dasher outer for cold medication!

He's some kind of man, my husband is.  We've known each other, been together as a couple, for close to fourteen years.

He still laughs at the same jokes I told him fourteen years ago.  He still thinks it's funny when I let a rip roaring fart go.  We still laugh and giggle together like crazy.

With the ever creeping closer birth of the peanut, he is proving to me everyday that HE is the right man.  That God put us together.  That God intends for us to be togehter, and for us to conquer the world!!  Well… maybe not that last part…

This peanut has been kicking the ever loving crap out of me.  No energy, not sleeping, the moodiness that might cause another flood in Peterborough…  and he has stood strong through it all.

He has run to Shoppers on his lunch break and asked for a yeast infection treatment without so much as batting an eye. 

He has gotten up with the kids at night, even though he has to go to work in the morning.

He has held me when I cried, even though he can't understand where the tears are coming from.

The poor man has listened to me whine about the aches and pains that come with pregnancy.  Teased me into smiling when I don't feel like it.  And most of all been that bright ray of sunshine when it seems that the clouds just aren't going to clear.

He does all this while going to work every day.  While suffering under the pressure of a very very busy job.  Then he comes home to us, puts on the daddy/husband hat, and works his butt off around here.

Honey, you certainly do deserve a cape.  And I promise I would never even think the alternate to Super Husband!

Leave a Reply

