Hooligan Zoo

Two Zookeepers… many Hooligans… It's always feeding time at this zoo!

What to write… what to write…

on April 26, 2006

Well, I'm in a bit of a blogging slump these days.  I mean, what is there to write about?  Do I write about how I'm running around like a chicken with it's head cut off?  Trying to do everything for everyone?  Do I write about my strong willed son who had a temper tantrum for over an hour because he didn't want to leave church?  How about my drama queen daughter who wails “how could you do this to me?” when she's disciplined in any way?

It all seems pretty dull and boring to me.

I'm in a tired and exhausted slump right now.  Not knitting, not crafting, behind on the housework, working too much outside of the home. 

Doesn't really give a lot of blogging fodder.

BUT, I am going to be cutting back!  We have decided that the respite money just isn't worth all the trouble.  That the family is actually suffering because we don't actually get any family time together.  I don't even get any me time.  Sure, I get out of the house, but it's only to look after other people's kids.

Putting on the brakes.  Stepping back.  Those are all on the agenda for this week.

The only problem is that I really really suck at saying no to people.

Leave a Reply

