Hooligan Zoo

Two Zookeepers… many Hooligans… It's always feeding time at this zoo!

A summary

on March 1, 2006

Whew!  I'm here, I'm here!

I did NOT get lost in Barrie, and we DID make it home, and we DID have
an awesome time!  But, I totally forgot to take any pictures.

HOWEVER.  I am apparently OBSESSED with capsLOCKS today, and I DO
have some after pics of what we've been up to.  Sort of.

Saturday was really really nice.  Other than the insane
weather.  The fear that we were going to die by driving in a
blizzard just so we could buy yarn.  Other than those things, it
was great!

First stop, the yarn store.  What a lovely store!  Nice and
clean.  Bright.  Loads of room, and great selection.  I
got this,

Isn't it sweet?  I'm going to make the tractor red though.  I
think he's going to love it.  I've never done an actual sweater,
so we shall see how it goes!!

However, in the meantime, while I would love to be plugging away on
this, I forgot that Keyzia has a birthday party to go to
tomorrow.  Hence the mad rush to make one of these… 

It will be a Sprite from
Crochet Me e-zine.  Hopefully it will make it before noon
tomorrow.  We shall see though.  I also have a house to clean
before Care Group tomorrow night, a dessert to make, a birthday to plan
for the husband…  gah.

In other news, my daughter is into lifelike drawings.

This is Ephraim.  So she says.  Quite generous, I think.  Maybe it's time to stop the family showers?

Leave a Reply

