Hooligan Zoo

Two Zookeepers… many Hooligans… It's always feeding time at this zoo!

Not one, but TWO?

on February 22, 2006

Okay, so I am totally addicted to the breadmaker.  I big red puffy heart the breadmaker. 

Sometimes?  When no one is looking?  I kiss the breadmaker before I go to bed at night.

I really do.

Wanna know the best part?  I have a BETTER breadmaker now!  I know.  I can hardly believe it myself.  My heart aches a little just thinking about it.

You know the bread maker that accomplished this?  It's a good bread maker.  A lovely dough mixing sweet breadmaker.  The problem with it is that you can only make bread in it.  It didn't have setting for things like RAISIN BREAD!  or PIZZA DOUGH!  or things of such nature.  It didn't even have a sweet setting.  Also?  It was a loner.  I would someday have to give it back.

Shocking.  I know.

But, my lovely and dear friend Connie begged and pleaded with her mother for one of her two breadmakers just for me.  She even delivered it! 

That night?  That very same night?  I may have made the best bread ever made in the history of the world.

Seriously.

The smell was so good that Ja and I hauled our tired sorry butts out of bed just to eat a piping hot slice of the stuff.

It was so good that I didn't even take a picture of it to share with you all.

I love the breadmaker.

Leave a Reply

