Hooligan Zoo

Two Zookeepers… many Hooligans… It's always feeding time at this zoo!

Ta da!

on February 16, 2006

Oooeee!  A new scarf!

You know, I like knitting scarves.  You can play around with funky
stitches, do all kinds of fun things, and end up with this long warm
fuzzy.  Nice.

Okay, bad bad picture.  If you can get around the rug pattern to see the scarf, there it is!  Blocking in my bedroom!!

This is the multi-directional scarf in Iris Schreier's Modular Knits
Quite an ingenious pattern, actually.  Done on one circular
needle, I used some grey angora like stuff from Gramma's stash, and
double strand of black cotton, also from Gramma's stash.  I'm
really pleased with it thus far.  After blocking, all it will need
is a hefty dose of black fringe, and won't I be styling with my red
winter coat!  Oooee!!

The stripes were so much fun to do.  With this type of knitting,
you never cut the yarn.  It's pretty much continuous, unless, of
course, you run out. 

There are quite a few other patterns in this book that I want to try, but first, methinks me needs a matching hat.  N'est pas?

Leave a Reply

