Hooligan Zoo

Two Zookeepers… many Hooligans… It's always feeding time at this zoo!

What to write, what to write!

on February 6, 2006

I certainly am feeling the urge to write today.  I get that way sometimes.  I mean, I started this blog as an outlet way back when with some very pathetic and sad posts…  just check out the archives and you'll know what I mean!

And today, today I've got that urge to put fingers to keyboard, and yet not a lot to say.  It's an odd feeling, really.

Well, what's been up with us?  Not a heck of a lot, really.  We're plugging away at life.  Getting through.  Eating as much chocolate as is humanly possible.

But, it does look like winter has finally arrived!  I think we got almost 30 centimetres yesterday.  AND!  To celebrate!!  The zipper on my one and only winter coat decided to die!  Hooray! 

sigh.

What timing, eh?  It was awful drafty when we went out yesterday, that's for sure.

The homeschooling continues on.  Keyzia is working on matching upper and lower case letters right now.  She is loving this game.  It's pretty funny, actually.  She was doing a rather difficult memory game… one where you have to match the word to the picture.  She figured out that she could find a picture, and just keep getting that picture and doing one different tile at a time to find the match.  Ja and I are so screwed.  Our kids are already smarter than we are!

Eph's toilet training continues.  Frustratingly.  He gets the whole concept, he understands and can tell when he has to go, he just can't be bothered going to the bathroom.  You know, he was a lazy bugger for nursing, and now he's a lazy bugger for going to the bathroom.

I think he gets it from his father.

And now I'm just going to end this post because it isn't really going anywhere, and frankly, I'm feeling sleepy from boredom just by writing it.  Go and read something interesting… like mooning the Fed Ex guy.

Leave a Reply

