Hooligan Zoo

Two Zookeepers… many Hooligans… It's always feeding time at this zoo!

To frog, or not to frog…

on May 18, 2005

So, I made a big boo boo in the knit-a-long
Sigh.  And, I have to admit, last night I had a bit of a tantrum
and threw the knitting across the room…  You really have to pay
attention to this pattern, bleh.  Now, I know, some of you have
done some crazy and intricate lace patterns, but this one is a first for me, so don't give me a hard time!

But, I digress, as usual.

I've
decided not to rip it out.  I would have to rip the whole thing
because there is no way I would be able to figure out which yarn overs
to pick up, blah blah blah.  Here's what it looks like at the
moment…

(((hey!  It has a nice scalloped edge to it!  awwww…)))

and here, yes here, is a close up of the stitch pattern… with mistake, can you see it?  can you?  hunh hunh??

Anyways,
it is going along…  I'm going to try and get some better needles
today.  Did I mention that I moved up to size 6's?  I find
that the purl row needs to be done really loosely to make it easier to
knit 2 in the back loops.  Unless someone has some stinking trick
to make it easier to do that???  I also tried just knitting in the
front loops for a few rows (which I also am not going to rip out!) but
it seems to be a bit fancier when the stitches are twisted.

I think I have a handle on the pattern now, I'm just all paranoid and counting my stitches almost every row!  ack!


UPDATE

The lovely Allyson
brought me some very nice 6.5 alluminums.  Hooray!  They are
working much more smoothly, and while they are half a size bigger, you
can't really tell with the guage…

Leave a Reply

