Hooligan Zoo

Two Zookeepers… many Hooligans… It's always feeding time at this zoo!

UN-packing…

on March 1, 2005

Whew.  We're in.  We have three whole floors to fill with junk now!

Friday we painted, Saturday was move in day.  I am so happy with the colour of my living room.  It is gorgeous.  So warm and sunny.  The kitchen is much more…  smurfy blue than I had expected!  But, that's okay, it's definitely growing on me!

Saturday was organized chaos…  from wakeup at 6:30 until almost everyone left at about 8:00 that night.  We had so many great friends helping us out, it was fabulous.  Ja figured we had about 15 people in here at one point, hauling hauling hauling…  It was pretty much a big chain.  But, it was great to finally be in.  Gotta love the space!

Sharlene and Peter came on Sunday to organize the furniture…  and I love what they came up with.  It's nice and cozy….  I love that I feel happy when I walk into my living room!

So, a huge thanks to all of you who participated in the craziness!  Both with painting, and with moving!  You are all brave brave souls!!

Leave a Reply

